FULL LIST: Museveni appoints new RDCs, sacks Sakwa

Museveni schools opening

Museveni has appointed news RDCs ahead of elections

KAMPALA – In a statement released today, President Museveni shuffled resident districts commissioners (RDCs) and their deputies, appointed new ones, dropped some and re-assigned others.

The list indicates that 145 RDCs and 87 deputy RDCs were appointed while some including embattled Jinja District Sakwa have been sacked.

“In Exercise of Powers conferred on the President of Uganda by Articles 99 and 203 of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I hereby appoint the following persons as Resident District Commissioners and Deputy Resident District Commissioners, respectively,” the President wrote in a list released just one day to the general elections.

Museveni appoints new RDCSMuseveni names new RDCS

Click to comment

Dear our estimated reader, what is your take about this topic?

Most Popular

To Top