EDUCATION

Makerere issues 2020/2021 revised academic calendar

Students in a discussion group during the examination period of November 2020 (PHOTO/Courtesy)

Makerere University  will receive their first year students next week since the COVID-19 lock-down as indicated on the University’s Academic Calendar 2020/2021

The new academic timetable released indicates that the 71st graduation week, is set for March 16th to March 19th.

The ‘Freshers Orientation’ will take a week, from Saturday January 30 to February 5 and the semester will then start February 6.

The Academic Calendar 2020/2021 in brief

  • Fresher’s Orientations Saturday: 30th January to Friday: 5th February 2021 (7 days )
  • Semester One: Saturday: 6th February 2021 to Saturday 8th May 2021 (13 weeks)
  • Semester One Holiday Break: Saturday: 8th May 2021 to Saturday 15th May 2021 (1 week)
  • Semester Two: Saturday: 15th May 2021 to Saturday 14th August 2021 (13 weeks )
  • Recess Term Saturday: 14th August 2021 to Saturday 11th September 2021 (4 weeks )
  • 71st Graduation Week: Tuesday: 16th March 2021 to Friday 19th March 2021
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: NCHE blocks universities, institutions from reopening for all learners – UgStandard

Dear our estimated reader, what is your take about this topic?

Most Popular

To Top