Museveni shuffles NRM Secretariat

Richard Todwong has been appointed new NRM Secretary General (PHOTO /Courtesy)

President Yoweri Museveni on Tuesday appointed his ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM) party’s secretary general, deputy and national treasurer as he constituted the new government.

Museveni, who was sworn in on May 12 for his sixth five-year term in office, named the party’s former deputy secretary general, Richard Todwong, as the new secretary general, and former national party treasurer, Rose Namayanja, as the new deputy secretary general.

The president appointed former secretary general, Justine Kasule Lumumba, as the minister in charge of general duties at the office of the prime minister.

Museveni appointed South Africa’s high commissioner Barbara Oundo Nekesa as new party national treasurer.

The president on Tuesday also named the country’s new vice president, prime minister, 32 cabinet ministers and 49 state ministers.

Click to comment

Dear our estimated reader, what is your take about this topic?

Most Popular

To Top